Installation, updates, general problem solving and assistance.
User avatar
Steven W
VIP
Posts: 1816
Joined: 2013-08-10 22:40

2020-10-31 19:20 »

PROBLEMCHYLD wrote:
2020-10-31 18:09
Well I need this, and will try it later. Thanks dirtbag :clap:
You mofo! :lol:

User avatar
Steven W
VIP
Posts: 1816
Joined: 2013-08-10 22:40

2020-10-31 19:39 »

If you don't mind me asking, what card is it for? Is it for your emulator, real hardware?

User avatar
PROBLEMCHYLD
VIP
Posts: 859
Joined: 2013-03-22 12:55

2020-10-31 20:59 »

Virtual. Got an AMD R4 radeon. I just test and I need to use both methods for the exe files and the batch files. I was setting the graphics to 256 color to avoid that damn crash.

User avatar
Steven W
VIP
Posts: 1816
Joined: 2013-08-10 22:40

2020-10-31 21:12 »

PROBLEMCHYLD wrote:
2020-10-31 20:59
Virtual. Got an AMD R4 radeon. I just test and I need to use both methods for the exe files and the batch files. I was setting the graphics to 256 color to avoid that damn crash.
It's really only one method:

viewtopic.php?p=17428#p17428

I'd say if that doesn't fix pretty much everything, it may not work with that card.

I know for sure that it works with the built-in Intel 963/965 graphics card, would almost guarantee it would work with the Intel 945.

User avatar
Steven W
VIP
Posts: 1816
Joined: 2013-08-10 22:40

2020-10-31 21:13 »

Steven W wrote:
2020-10-31 21:12
PROBLEMCHYLD wrote:
2020-10-31 20:59
Virtual. Got an AMD R4 radeon. I just test and I need to use both methods for the exe files and the batch files. I was setting the graphics to 256 color to avoid that damn crash.
It's really only one method:

viewtopic.php?p=17428#p17428

I'd say if that doesn't fix pretty much everything, it may not work with that card. Although, obviously you can still create a PIF for every file.

I know for sure that it works with the built-in Intel 963/965 graphics card, would almost guarantee it would work with the Intel 945.

User avatar
Steven W
VIP
Posts: 1816
Joined: 2013-08-10 22:40

2020-10-31 21:21 »

It really should work though if you're not getting corruption during fullscreen.

User avatar
Steven W
VIP
Posts: 1816
Joined: 2013-08-10 22:40

2020-11-01 00:03 »

One bit of advice I'd double-check that shortcut make sure it's named _DEFAULT (not _DEFAULT.PIF). It's so counter-intuitive to have to name it that way and then later refer to _DEFAULT.PIF in apps.ini. That Microsoft KB article that I used (modified) didn't exactly make that clear, telling you to create a shortcut named _DEFAULT then telling you to click on _DEFAULT.PIF. I could also see someone forgetting the underscore.

User avatar
PROBLEMCHYLD
VIP
Posts: 859
Joined: 2013-03-22 12:55

2020-11-01 00:46 »

I can confirm, I need both methods. One works with .exe files while the other one don't and vice verse. :yawn:

User avatar
Steven W
VIP
Posts: 1816
Joined: 2013-08-10 22:40

2020-11-01 01:26 »

PROBLEMCHYLD wrote:
2020-11-01 00:46
I can confirm, I need both methods. One works with .exe files while the other one don't and vice verse. :yawn:
Can you clarify, I'm confused.

User avatar
Steven W
VIP
Posts: 1816
Joined: 2013-08-10 22:40

2020-11-01 01:30 »

Not trying to be a pain, but I'd like to know what's failing.

Post Reply